The Municipality of Grandview
Recreation - Swimming Pool
 

Get Adobe Flash player

 

2017 Swimming Season

GV Swimming Pool  - 204-546-2908




 

Recruitment incentive to applied to anyone that is hired with the Grandview Swimming Pool and works for the entire 2017 season. Ask about it! 

 

Questions about becoming a Lifeguard, Instructor or Cashier? Call Jill at the Rec. Office 204-546-5260

 



2017 SWIMMING SCHEDULE

Open May 29th - September 4th





June 12, Monday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm -9:00pm


June 13 Tuesday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm 

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

June 14 Wednesday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 15 Thursday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Zumba/FIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm (w/ Michelle)

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 16 Friday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 17 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 18 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 19 Monday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 20 Tuesday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 21 Wednesday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


June 22 Thursday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Aqua Zumba/FIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm (w/ Michelle)

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 23 Friday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


June 24 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 25 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 26 Monday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 27 Tuesday

Public Swim1:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Aqua-Fit 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 28 Wednesday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 29 Thursday

Public Swim1:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm

Aqua Zumba/FIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm (w/ Michelle)

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 30 Friday

Public Swim1:00 - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 1 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 2 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm

 


July 3 Monday 

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 4 Tuesday

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1Swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 5 Wednesday 

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


July 6 Thursday

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 Swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 7 Friday

Crash course #1 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


July 8 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 9 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 10 Monday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 11 Tuesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - -9:00pm


July 12 Wednesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 13 Thursday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 14 Friday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 15 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 16 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 17 Monday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 18 Tuesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim  8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 19 Wednesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 20 Thursday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm- 9:00pm


July 21 Friday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 22 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 23 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm



July 24 Monday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm



July 25 Tuesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 26 Wednesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 27 Thursday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 28 Friday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 29 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 30 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


July  31 Monday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


August 1 Tuesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 2  Wednesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm

August 3 Thursday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 4 Friday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


Aug 5 Saturday 

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 6 Sunday Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


August 7 Monday 

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 8 Tuesday

Crash Course  #2 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 Swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 9 Wednesday 

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 10 Thursday

Crash Course #2 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 11 Friday

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 12 Saturday 

Parkway Coop Free Swim  - Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 13 Sunday 

Parkland Healthy Child Free Swim Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

 Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm 

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


August 14 Monday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 15 Tuesday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 16  Wednesday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 17Thursday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm 


August 18 Friday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 19 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 20 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


August 21 Monday  

Bronze Medallion / Star Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 22 Tuesday 

Bronze Medallion/ Star Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm 

August 23 Wednesday

Bronze Medallion Star Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 24 Thursday 

Bronze Medallion/ Star Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

August 25 Friday  

Bronze Medallion/ Star Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 26 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 27 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Mb . Swim Ability Program 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


August 28 Monday

Bronze Cross Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 29 Tuesday 

Bronze Cross Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

August 30 Wednesday

Bronze Cross Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 31 Thursday 

Bronze Cross Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - -9:00pm


Sept. 1 Friday  

Bronze Cross Lessons 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Sept 2 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Sept 3 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm



Sept. 4 Monday- LAST DAY OPEN

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm




 



Planning for 2017 Summer? 


Here is the Grandview Swimming Pool Swimming Lesson Schedule 

for the 2017 season, to help you plan your summer! If you have questions please call the Rec. Office at 546-5260 or swimming pool at 546-2908

 


Session #1  June 19 - June 30   (2 weeks) 


Preschool Unparented (ages 3-6)  

4:00 - 4:30 pm


Level 1                                                   

4:00 - 4:30pm


Levels 2 - 4   

4:45 - 5:15 pm


Levels 5 -7 

5:30 - 6:15 pm


Levels 8 - 10                                           

6:15 - 7:00 pm



Crash Course #1   July 3 - July 7   (1 week)


Levels 8 – 10                                           

8:00 - 8:45 am           3:00 - 3:45 pm


Levels 5 – 7                                                

9:00 - 9:45 am           4:00 - 4:45 pm


Levels 2 – 4                                                

10:00 - 10:30 am        5:00 - 5:30 pm


Level 1                                                        

10:45 - 11:15 am        5:45 - 6:15 pm


Preschool Unparented (ages 3-6 years) 

10:45 - 11:15 am        5:45 - 6:15pm


Preschool Parented  (ages 4months -3/4years)

11:15 - 11:45 pm        6:15 - 6:45 pm



Session #2   July 10 - July 21  (2 weeks)


Levels 8 – 10 

8:00 - 8:45 am


Levels 5 – 7

9:00 - 9:45 am


Levels 2 – 4 

10:00 - 10:30 am


Level 1   

10:45 - 11:15 am


Preschool Unparented (ages 3-6 years)     

10:45 - 11:15 am


Preschool Parented (ages 4months - 3/4years)

11:15 -11:45 pm



Session #3   July 24 - August 4   (2 weeks)


Levels 8 – 10                           

8:00 - 8:45 am


Levels 5 – 7   

9:00 - 9:45 am


Levels 2 – 4                                             

10:00 - 10:30 am


Level 1 

10:45 - 11:15 am


Preschool Unparented (3-6 years)                

10:45 - 11:15 am


Preschool Parented (ages 4months - 3/4years)

11:15 - 11:45 pm



Crash Course #2   Aug 7 - Aug 11   (1 week)


Levels 8 – 10

8:00 - 8:45 am       3:00 - 3:45 pm


Levels 5 – 7

9:00 - 9:45 am        4:00 - 4:45 pm


Levels 2 – 4

10:00 - 10:30 am     5:00 - 5:30 pm


Level 1                                                          

10:45 - 11:15 am      5:45 - 6:15 pm


Preschool Unparented (3-6 years)                  

10:45 - 11:15 am      5:45 - 6:15 pm


Preschool Parented (ages 4months -3/4years)  

11:15 - 11:45 pm       6:15 - 6:45 pm



Private Lessons Aug 14 - Aug 18 (1 week)


Levels 1-4  45 minutes

 

Levels 5-10  60minutes

 

 

Extended Lessons (1 week)


Bronze Star/ Medallion - August 21-25 - 8:00am - 4:00pm


Bronze Cross - August 28-Sept1 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

 


 

Manitoba SwimAbility Program in Grandview

 

Sundays July 23 - August 27 - 5:00pm- 6:00pm 

register at www.manitobaswimability.com

 




***Unparented classes - parents do not have to go into the pool

 

***Parented classes - parents must be in the water with their child at all times

 

 

SWIMMING PRICES   


Children 2 and under are free with a paid parent pass. 

 

Day Passes

Individual day pass (Adult & Youth) - $5

Individual 6-pack day pass - $25

Family day pass ( 2 adults, 3 youth, extra members $2) - $22

 

Season Passes

Pre-school (3-5years) - $50 before June 12th or $60 after June 12th

Student - $60 before June 12th or $70 after June 12th

Adult - $70 before June 12th or $80 after June 12th

Senior - $60 before June 12th or $80 after June 12th

Family Pass (6 maximum) - $150 before June 12th or $165 after June 12th

 

Red Cross Swim Lessons

Preschool - $65

Levels 1-4 - $65

Levels 4-10 - $70

Bronze Star - $125

Bronze Medallion - $150

Bronze Cross - $175

 

Private Lessons

Pre-school  - $110

Levels 1-4 - $110

Levels 5-10 - $130

 

Aquafit/Lane Swim

Can purchase a season pass or

per session - $8

10 sessions - $65

 

Aqua Zumba

4 classes - $30

Drop in fee - $10

 

NOTE*** - Family season passes include immediate family members only. /members will be listed on the season passes. 


NOTE*** - Early bird prices for season passes are in effect until Monday June 12th

 

Important Dates

Swimming Registration - Wednesday May 24th 5:00-7:30pm in the GACC Lobby, along with concession and FORD Drive 4 UR Community Fundraiser

 

Frist day of Swimming - Monday May 29th (subject to change)

 

Last Day of Swimming - Monday September 4th (subject to change)

 

Hotdog Sales - Wednesday May 24th during swim registration

                    - Friday June 30th 4pm - 7:30pm

                    - Friday July 7th 11am - 1pm

                    - Friday August 11th 11am - 1pm

 

Parkway Coop Free Swim - Saturday August 12th

 

South Parkland Healthy Child Free Swim - Sunday August 13th