The Municipality of Grandview
Recreation - Swimming Pool
 


GV Swimming Pool  - 204-546-2908

 


 


GRANDVIEW SWIMMING POOL 

2019 SEASON

 

Registration night - May 22nd 5:00-7:30pm GACC Lobby 

Missed registration night? Call the pool to register. 

 

Swimming Lesson Registration Form 


2019 SWIMMING SCHEDULE

Open May 27th (subject to change) 


May 27 Monday      

 Public Swim 4:00pm – 8:00pm

 Bronze Cross - 4:00pm - 9:00pm

 Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


May 28 Tuesday       

Public Swim 4:00pm – 8:00pm

Bronze Cross - 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm 


May 29 Wednesday

Public Swim 4:00pm – 8:00pm

Bronze Cross - 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


May 30 Thursday

Public Swim 4:00pm – 8:00pm

Bronze Cross - 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm

May 31 Friday

Public Swim 4:00pm – 8:00pm

Bronze Cross 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 1 Saturday

WSI Course 11:00am - 5:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm – 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm – 9:00pm


June 2 Sunday

Bronze Cross- 9:00am - 5:00pm 

Public Swim 12:00pm – 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


June 3, Monday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 4 Tuesday

Bronze Cross - 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 5 Wednesday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 6 Thursday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 7 Friday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 8 Saturday

WSI 10:30am – 7:00pm

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 9 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


June 10, Monday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm -9:00pm


June 11 Tuesday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm 

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

June 12 Wednesday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 13 Thursday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 14 Friday

Public Swim 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 15 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 16 Sunday

WSI Course- 10:30am - 7:00pm 

Public Swim 12:00pm – 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm – 8:00pm


June 17 Monday

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 18 Tuesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 19 Wednesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 



June 20 Thursday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 21 Friday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


June 22 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 23 Sunday

WSI 10:30am – 7:00pm

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 24 Monday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 25 Tuesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

AquaFIT 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


June 26 Wednesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 27 Thursday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00 - 9:00pm


June 28 Friday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Session #1 Swim Lessons 4pm-7pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 29 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


June 30 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


July 1 Monday 

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am - 8:00am 

Crash Course #1 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 Swim Lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Public Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 2 Tuesday

Crash Course #1 Swim Lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 Swim Lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim  8:00pm - 9:00pm 


July 3 Wednesday 

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am - 8:00am 

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Public Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


July 4 Thursday

Crash Course #1 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 Swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

AquaFIT  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 5 Friday

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am - 8:00am 

Crash course #1 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #1 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Public Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 


July 6 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 7 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


July 8 Monday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 5:00pm

SwimAbility 5:00pm - 6:00pm 

Lane Swim 6:00-8:00pm


July 9 Tuesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - -9:00pm


July 10 Wednesday

Morning Lane Swim - 7:00am -8:00am

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 8:00pm

July 11 Thursday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

AquaFIT 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 12 Friday

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am - 8:00am 

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 8:00pm

July 13 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 14 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


July 15 Monday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 5:00pm

SwimAbility 5:00- 6:00pm 

Lane Swim 6:00-8:00pm


July 16 Tuesday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim  8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 17 Wednesday

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am-8:00am

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pmp


July 18 Thursday

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm- 9:00pm


July 19 Friday

Morning Lane Swim 7:00am-8:00am

Session #2 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm


July 20 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm



July 21 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


July 22 Monday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Swim Ability 5:00pm-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00-8:00pm


July 23 Tuesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 24 Wednesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 25 Thursday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 26 Friday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


July 27 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


July 28 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


July 29 Monday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Swim Ability 5:00-6:00pm

Lane Swim 6:00-8:00pm


July 30 Tuesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


July 31  Wednesday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm



August 1 Thursday

Session #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00-8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 2 

FridaySession #3 Swim Lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00-9:00pm


August 3 Saturday 

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm



August 4 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 5:00pm 

Lane Swim 6:00pm - 8:00pm


August 5 Monday

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 6 Tuesday

Crash Course  #2 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 Swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 7 Wednesday 

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 8 Thursday

Crash Course #2 swim lessons 8:00am - 11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 swim lessons 3:00pm- 6:45pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 9 Friday

Crash course #2 swim lessons 8:00am-11:45am

Public Swim 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Crash Course #2 lessons 3:00pm - 6:45pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm



Aug 10 Saturday 

Parkway Coop Free SwimPublic Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 11 Sunday 

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


August 12 Monday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 13 Tuesday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm


August 14  Wednesday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 15 Thursday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua Fit 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm 


August 16 Friday

Private Lessons 8:00am-12:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 17 Saturday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 18 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


August 19 Monday  

Bronze Medallion 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 20 Tuesday

Bronze Medallion 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm 


August 21 Wednesday

Bronze Medallion 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 22 Thursday 

Bronze Medallion 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

August 23 Friday  

Bronze Medallion 8am-4:00pm

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 24 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Aug 25 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


August 26 Monday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 27 Tuesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - 9:00pm

August 28 Wednesday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 29 Thursday 

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Aqua-Fit  7:00pm - 8:00pm

Lane Swim 8:00pm - -9:00pm


August 30 Friday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


August 31 Saturday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Sept 1 Sunday

Public Swim12:00pm - 7:00pm 

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 8:00pm


Sept. 2 Monday

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm


Sept. 3 Tuesday 

Public Swim 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Lane Swim 7:00pm - 9:00pm 

 

 



SWIMMING LESSON & COURSE DATES

Bronze Cross.                          May 27 -May 31, June 2, June 3 

WSI                                          June 1, June 16, June 22 & 23

NLS                                          TBA 

School Swim                            June 3 - 14 

Session #1                               June 17 - June 28

Crash Course #1                      July 1 - July 5

Session #2                               July 8 - July 19

Session #3                               July 22 - August 2

Crash Course #2                      August 5 - August 9

Private & Adult Lessons           August 12 - August 16

Bronze Medallion                     August 19 - August 23

 


Manitoba SwimAbility 4 Monday Sessions offered 

July 8, 15, 22, 29   5pm-6pm


**Preschool un-parented (ages 3-6 years old) - No parents in the pool


** Preschool parented (ages 4 months-3/4 years) Parents must be in pool w/ child


SWIMMING LESSON TIMES  


SESSION #1 (2 weeks)

Preschool un-parented            4:00 - 4:30 pm

Level 1                                     4:00  - 4:30pm

Levels 2 - 4                              4:45 - 5:15 pm

Levels 5 -7                               5:30 - 6:15 pm

Levels 8 - 10                            6:15 - 7:00 pm



CRASH COURSE SESSION #1 (Two sessions per day)

Levels 8 – 10                            8:00 - 8:45 am.      3:00 - 3:45 pm

Levels 5 – 7                              9:00 - 9:45 am        4:00 - 4:45 pm

Levels 2 – 4                              10:00 - 10:30 am     5:00 – 5:30 pm

Level 1                                      10:45 - 11:15 am.   5:45 – 6:15 pm

Preschool un-parented             10:45 - 11:15 am.    5:45 - 6:15 pm

Preschool Parented                  11:15 - 11:45 am     6:15 – 6:45 pm


SESSION #2 (2 weeks)

Levels 8 – 10.                          8:00 - 8:45 am

Levels 5 – 7.                            9:00 - 9:45 am

Levels 2 – 4                             10:00 - 10:30 am

Level 1                                     10:45 - 11:15 am

Preschool un-parented            10:45 - 11:15 am

Preschool parented                  11:15 - 11:45 pm

 

 

SESSION #3 (2 weeks)

Levels 8 – 10                            8:00 - 8:45 am

Levels 5 – 7                              9:00 - 9:45 am

Levels 2 – 4                              10:00 - 10:30 am

Level 1                                      10:45 - 11:15 am

Preschool un-parented              10:45 - 11:15 am

Preschool parented                   11:15 - 11:45 pm  


CRASH COURSE SESSION #2 (Two sessions per day)

Levels 8 – 10                         8:00 - 8:45 am           3:00 - 3:45 pm

Levels 5 – 7                           9:00 - 9:45 am           4:00 - 4:45 pm

Levels 2 – 4                           10:00 - 10:30 am       5:00 - 5:30 pm

Level 1                                   10:45 - 11:15 am       5:45 - 6:15 pm

Preschool un-parented          10:45 - 11:15 am.      5:45 - 6:15 pm

Preschool parented               11:15 - 11:45 pm.     6:15 - 6:45 pm


Private Lessons (1 week)

Levels 1-4  45 minutes

Levels 5-10  60minutes 


Extended Lessons

Bronze Cross

Monday to Friday May 27 - May 31 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Sunday  June 2nd 9:00am - 5:00pm 

Monday June 4th 4:00pm - 8:00pm

 

WSI ( Water Safety Instructor)

Saturday June 1st

20 hours of online Course

Saturday June 8th 

Sunday June 16th  

Sunday June 23rd 


Bronze Medallion

Monday August 19th - Friday August 23rd 9:00am - 5:00pm


SwimAbilty Manitoba Program - now offered in Grandview

Mondays  July 8, 15, 22, 29.    5:00pm - 6:00pm

Register at manitoba.swimability.org


Swimming lesson spots will not be secured until payment is received. Please remember to return your Red Cross Swim progress cards before the start of lessons.



SWIMMING PRICES   


Children 2 and under are free with a paid parent pass                 


Individual day pass ( Adult & Youth)                                       $5

Individual 6-Pack day pass.                                                    $25

Family day pass (2 adults, 3 youth, extra members $2)         $22




                                                                                     Early Bird       Regular


Individual Season Pass Preschool (over 2-5 years).     $55                 $65

Student                                                                           $65                 $75

Adult                                                                               $75                 $85

Senior                                                                             $65                 $75

Family Pass (6 maximum)                                              $155              $170


Red Cross Swim Lessons

Preschool                             $75

Levels 1-4                             $75

Levels 5-10                           $80

Bronze Medallion                  $250

Bronze Cross                        $250


SwimAbility                          $20 - for 4 weeks



Private Pre-school                 $130

Levels 1-4                              $130

Levels 5-10                            $150


Aquafit / Lane SwimCan purchase a season pass OR

Session             $8

10 sessions.     $70


Aqua Zumba4 classes   $30

Drop in fee                     $10




NOTE - Family season passes include immediate family members only. Members must be listed on your season pass.   


NOTE - Early bird prices for individual season passes are in effect until  Monday June 10th.



IMPORTANT DATES


Swimming Lesson Registration........Wednesday May 22nd in the GACC 5:00pm - 7:30pm 


First Day of Swimming.......Monday May 27th - opening date - subject to change


Last Day of Swimming........Sunday September 1st - subject to change




Parkway Coop Free Swim   Saturday August 10th


CONTACT INFORMATION    

Box 117     447 Mill Street

Grandview, MB    

R0L 0Y0 

Grandview Swimming Pool               546-2908 

Recreation Office                  546-5260 gvrec1@mymts.net

 

 


 


Proud Chapter of SwimAbility Manitoba

 

 

 

 


 

Recruitment incentive to applied to anyone that is hired with the Grandview Swimming Pool and works for the entire 2019 season. Ask about it! 

 

Questions about becoming a Lifeguard, Instructor or Cashier? Call Jill at the Rec. Office 204-546-5260